Who is eligible?

Veterans who served on active duty in a theater of combat operations during a period of war after the Gulf War or in combat against hostile forces during a period of "hostilities" after November 11, 1998, and have been discharged under other than dishonorable conditions. Hostilities is a conflict in which the service member is faced with danger comparable to that experienced in combat during war.

Show All Answers

1. Who is eligible?
2. Are National Guard and Reserve members eligible?
3. Where should I go to check my eligibility status?