News Flash

Press Releases

Posted on: January 12, 2021

Kelly, Klug to lead Sarpy County Board in 2021

Don Kelly and David Klug

Sarpy County Commissioners on Tuesday selected Don Kelly to serve a sixth-consecutive term as Chairman of the Sarpy County Board. He first held the position in 2016.

Kelly represents District 1 and was elected to the board in 2012.

“2021 is going to be an incredibly transformational year in Sarpy County. Construction will start on a new correctional center in the spring, and we’re improving major roadways across the county, including Platteview, Giles and Cornhusker,” Kelly said. “We’re also welcoming new businesses, like the Amazon fulfillment center, and dozens of new residential developments that will bring thousands of new residents to Sarpy.”

Commissioner David Klug, who represents District 2, will serve as Vice Chair. He has been a member of the board since 2019.

“As commissioners in the fastest growing county in the state, we’re committed to providing quality services and infrastructure while making sure we focus on the bottom line and the taxpayers’ interests,” Klug said.

Other action taken by the board

Facebook Twitter Email

Other News in Press Releases

Siren from Emergency Management

2022 Annual Report: Helping Those In Need

Posted on: December 29, 2022
Sarpy Logo

2022 Annual Report: Lowering the Tax Rate

Posted on: December 28, 2022