Sarpy County and Cities Wastewater Agency

Clean Water State Revolving Fund ProjectOverview

In September 2017, Sarpy County and the cities of Bellevue, Gretna, La Vista, Papillion and Springfield approved an interlocal agreement to create the Sarpy County and Sarpy Cities Wastewater Agency. The agency's task is to build the Unified Southern Sarpy Wastewater System, a sanitary sewer system to serve the southern portion of Sarpy County.  View the Interlocal Agreement Creating the Sarpy County and Sarpy Cities Wastewater Agency (PDF) to learn more.

Springfield Creek Cooling Water Blowdown (CWB) System - NPDES Draft Permit 2/10/2023

NPDES Draft Permit 2/10/2023

NPDES Draft CWB Permit 2/10/2023

Southern Sarpy County Regional Wastewater System - Phase 1A: Springfield Creek Interceptor Sewer Project  

January 2022: The Sarpy County and Cities Wastewater Agency hosted a pre-construction public open house for the Springfield Creek Basin Sewer project on Monday, January 24, 2022 .  Links to the meeting materials and presentation from the open house are available below.



Board Meeting Notice - Wednesday, May 24, 2023 

Notice is hereby given that a meeting of the Sarpy County and Cities Wastewater Agency will be held at 4:00 pm on Wednesday, May 24, 2023 at the Sarpy County Courthouse, County Boardroom.  The meeting will be open to the public.   An agenda for the meeting, kept continually current, is available for inspection in the Sarpy County Administration Office. 

Board Members 

The chair of the Sarpy County Board of Commissioners and the mayors of Bellevue, Papillion, La Vista, Gretna and Springfield serve on the Wastewater Agency's Board.

Don Kelly
Sarpy County Commissioner & Chairman

Don Kelly

Don Kelly Contact & Biography

Rusty Hike
Bellevue Mayor

Rusty Hike

Rusty Hike Contact & Biography

Mike Evans
Gretna Mayor

Mike Evans

Mike Evans Contact & Biography

Douglas Kindig
La Vista Mayor

Douglas Kindig

Douglas Kindig Contact & Biography

David Black
Papillion Mayor

David Black

David Black Contact & Biography

Robert Roseland
Springfield Mayor

Robert Roseland

Robert Roseland Contact & Biography

Agency Staff & Consultants

Dan Hoins
Agency Administrator
Phone: 402-593-2347
Email Dan Hoins

Lisa A. Haire
Agency Secretary
Phone: 402-593-1565
Email Lisa Haire

Phillip Green
Agency Treasurer
Phone: 402-829-1184
Email Phillip Green

Jeffrey L. Thompson
Agency Project Engineer
Phone: 402-593-4164
Email Jeffrey Thompson

Adam Charlsen
Husch Blackwell, LLC
Agency Legal Counsel
Phone: 402-964-5013
Email Adam Charlsen

Leanne Ziettlow
HDR, Inc.
Agency Engineering Consultant
Email Leanne Ziettlow

Steven Pangle
Ernst and Young Infrastructure Advisors, LLC
Agency Financial Consultant
Phone: 312-928-1415
Email Steven Pangle

Steven Jensen
Steven Jensen Consulting
Agency Planning Consultant
Phone: 402-676-9999
Email Steven Jensen

Christine Myers
Christine Myers Consulting
Agency Consultant
Phone: 402-680-5434
Email Christine Myers